The 17th Women’s Handball Asian Championship is approaching!

The 17th Women’s Handball Asian Championship, which also serves as a qualifying tournament for the 24th IHF Women’s Handball World Championship, will be held in Kumamoto Prefecture from the 30th of November to the 9th of December. Matches will take place in 3 different venues.

The 10 participating nations are as follows (in alphabetical order): Australia, China, Hong Kong SAR PRC, India, Iran, Japan, Kazakhstan, Korea, New Zealand, and Singapore.

Japan, as the host nation, has automatically been selected to take part in the championship. Three participating countries still have to be selected, therefore, a great competition with lots of intensity is awaiting you!

You can buy tickets here!