Participating teams will be added as they qualify.

Qualification Country Decided On Notes
Host Country QualifiedJapan
Previous Champion QualifiedFrance
Asia Champion (& Qualifying) Slots QualifiedChina, Kazakhstan, South Korea Held in Kumamoto
Africa Champion (& Qualifying) Slots Qualified Angola, DR Congo, Senegal
Europe Champion (& Qualifying) Slots QualifiedNetherlands, Romania, Russia
South and Central American Champion (& Qualifying) Slots Qualified Argentina, Brazil
North America and the Caribbean Champion (& Qualifying) Slot 1 Country Decided May 2019
Slot for Previous World Champion 8 Countries Decided June 2019 European Continent
Oceania Slot QualifiedAustralia
Previous Champion Continent Slot 1 Country Decided June 2019 European Continent